Misdemeanor Theft Vs. Felony Theft | Atlanta Criminal …

In Florida, Petit Theft is the taking or using of property valued at under $300 with the intent to deprive the owner of a right or benefit in the property. Petit theft is a misdemeanor offense with penalties that may include jail, probation, community service, and restitution.

Is Theft a Felony or Misdemeanor in Louisiana? | …

Misdemeanor Theft | Enlighten Me
Photo provided by
Pexels

Misdemeanor Theft | Felony Theft Charges | …

If you were arrested for a misdemeanor theft offense in Multnomah County, you may be cited to appear in community court (usually Courtroom 1 of the Justice Center). Community court offers defendants the opportunity to perform a quantity of community service in exchange for a either a dismissal of the charge or a sentence of discharge.

Theft Misdemeanor and Felony Theft Law in Colorado

(b) Other grades.--Theft not within subsection (a), (a.1) or (a.2), constitutes a misdemeanor of the first degree, except that if the property was not taken from the person or by threat, or in breach of fiduciary obligation, and:


Class A, Class B, and Class C ..

A misdemeanor is a crime that can be punished by up to 1 year in jail. A misdemeanor violations could be: petty theft, driving on a suspended license, vandalism, or drunk driving.

RCW 9A.56.050: Theft in the third degree.

The Misdemeanor Records Division is located in Room 222 of the Travis County Courthouse, 1000 Guadalupe, Austin, Texas (). We are open 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday, except legal holidays.

You Have Been Charged with a Misdemeanor--What ..

(a) Offense.--A person commits a misdemeanor of the first degree if he knowingly possesses, manufactures, sells, offers for sale or distributes in any way a theft detection shielding device or a theft detection deactivation device.

Theft 720 ILCS 5/16-1 - Illinois General Assembly

The County Clerk serves as the Clerk of the Court for the . Travis County has seven County Courts at Law (3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, and 9). These courts hear Class A and B misdemeanor offenses such as DWIs, thefts, and assaults. In addition, County Court at Law #4 hears applications for protective orders and cases involving family violence.

Arizona Theft Laws: Difference Between Misdemeanor …

Under , a court may suspend a person’s driver’s license for a period of six months where the person is adjudicated guilty of misdemeanor petit theft. The court must order the suspension of driving privileges for a period of one year where a person is adjudicated guilty of a second offense.

Misdemeanor Theft Conviction - Ohio Expungement Law

A theft charge is a serious matter and not every case will have a viable defense. Fortunately, most counties in Florida offer “diversion” programs for a first arrest, including Pretrial Intervention (PTI).

For example, a petty misdemeanor theft may not be a crime, ..

In Florida, Petit Theft is classified a second degree misdemeanor, which can result in up to 60 days in jail. A second offense can be charged as a first degree misdemeanor, and is punishable by up to one year imprisonment, and will result in a loss of your driving privileges.